When You Delete A Photo On IMessage Can The Other Person Still See It?

Can you delete a picture you sent on iMessage?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent..

When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

Can you Unsend a picture on iPhone?

If you’re sending a picture or a video, you have a bit longer to enable Airplane Mode. After you receive the red exclamation mark and “Not Delivered,” you can tap and hold down on the message and then select More. From there, hit the trash can icon to delete the message.

Can the other person see deleted messages on iPhone?

Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.

How do you delete messages on iPhone so the other person cant see it?

There is no way unfortunately to delete messages that you sent to them, so they cannot see it anymore.

Can you tell if someone deleted your Imessage?

However, you can know when your message has been sent out, delivered, and read by the other person. Despite that, imessages or any other messaging application can not trace whether the recipient has kept the chat or removed it. Originally Answered: How can you tell if someone has deleted Messenger? No way.

Can I delete my text messages on someone else’s phone?

Well, now there’s an app that can help you with that, as Ansa is a new creation that allows you to delete messages from other people’s phones. … When you hit delete, the message is gone from your phone, the recipient’s phone and also wiped from Ansa’s servers, so it really does disappear, for real.

Can you delete a text once sent?

If only there were a delete button for messages that have already been sent. … The privacy-friendly, free Wiper messaging app for iOS and Android offers that option. It allows you to text or make phone calls using end-to-end encryption.

What happens when you delete an iMessage conversation?

If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore. However they still have a copy of the conversations.