Question: Can Students See Each Other’S Work In Google Classroom?

Can students in Google Classroom see other students?

When you, as a student, join a class in Google Classroom, you don’t see everything that your teacher sees, because your teacher is the administrator of the class and, therefore, can do more things.

For example, you can’t invite other students to the class, nor can you make assignments..

Is there a way to hide assignments in Google Classroom?

Unfortunately, that’s not currently possible in Google Classroom. Once an item has been posted, the only way to get rid of it is to delete it. Your better bet is to schedule assignments, or leave them as a draft until you are ready to post them.

Can students delete assignments in Google Classroom?

If an assignment is no longer needed, simply delete it. Deleting an assignment removes it, along with any associated grades or comments, from Classroom. However, any files or attachments created in Google Drive will still remain.

Can students be anonymous in Google Classroom?

Google Classroom implicitly shares the documents with the students in the class so that the students are no longer anonymous. You can check participation in revision history and see which student wrote what.

Can students share pictures on Google classroom?

If your student wrote out the answers to the work on paper, the student can submit photos of work on Google Classroom. If using a phone to take photos of the work, take the photos first. Once logged in, touch the class the student wants to enter. … Touch File to add your photo.

Can students see each other’s answers in Google classroom question?

They can all see each other’s responses. – Classroom Community. The old version of Google Classroom allowed me to hide student responses from other students when I created a question. Now, students can all see each other’s responses once they submit them.

Can parents see grades in Google Classroom?

Unfortunately “Guardians” (Parents) can’t see grades, they are not included in the Guardian Summary email. Grades are between Teacher-Student, so students will have to show them.

What happens to deleted assignments in Google Classroom?

If you delete an assignment, all grades and comments related to the assignment are deleted. However, any attachments or files created by you or the students are still available in Drive. … If you delete an assignment, all grades and comments related to the assignment are deleted.

Can students view each other’s assignments in Google Classroom?

Locate the assignment folder in Google Classroom that contains the students work for a previous assignment. If you attach these files into the announcement the files are shared with the class as view only. This allows students to click on and view the work of other students.

How do students see work in Google Classroom?

At the top, click People and then the student’s name. Note: You can only view the work of a student who has joined the class. View Details. (Optional) To filter the student’s work, under Filters, click Turned in, Returned with grade, or Missing.

Is there a way to archive old assignments in Google Classroom?

How to archive a class in Google Classroom: Go to classroom.google.com. On the class card, click More then click Archive. Click Archive to confirm.

Can students see archived classes in Google Classroom?

You and your students can view an archived class. … You and your students can still access any class materials in Google Drive. That includes any attachments for assignments or other student work. Students can’t unenroll from an archived class.

Who can see my work in Google Classroom?

As a student, you sign in to Classroom, see your assignments, and submit your work online. When you turn in your work, the teacher sees it on the Classroom Stream page. All your Classroom activity, whether you’re a teacher or student, is online using a computer or mobile device.

Can students see deleted comments on Google classroom?

When a student comment is deleted the teacher has access to the comment history. Go to classroom.google.com. Click the class Settings . At Show deleted items, click Show .