- Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
- Can the other person see if you delete an iMessage?
- How long do messages stay on Hangouts?
- Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?
- How do you delete iMessage so the person can’t see it?
- How do you get rid of iMessage on both sides?
- When you delete messages on iPhone does it delete for the other person?
- How do I delete Hangouts messages on both sides?
- Does deleting a message delete it for everyone?
- Can you delete a sent text message before its read?
- Can I Unsend a Hangouts message?
- What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?
Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
However, you can know when your message has been sent out, delivered, and read by the other person.
Despite that, imessages or any other messaging application can not trace whether the recipient has kept the chat or removed it.
Originally Answered: How can you tell if someone has deleted Messenger.
Can the other person see if you delete an iMessage?
Deleting iMessages is only a client-side action. In means, this only applies on your device but it is never applied on the recipients device. The recipient will always have the messages that you deleted on your end unless they also delete those same messages.
How long do messages stay on Hangouts?
for 30 daysChat has a 30-day retention period that keeps messages for 30 days after they’re deleted. During that period, the messages are still available in Vault.
Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?
Well, now there’s an app that can help you with that, as Ansa is a new creation that allows you to delete messages from other people’s phones. … When you hit delete, the message is gone from your phone, the recipient’s phone and also wiped from Ansa’s servers, so it really does disappear, for real.
How do you delete iMessage so the person can’t see it?
There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.
How do you get rid of iMessage on both sides?
Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
When you delete messages on iPhone does it delete for the other person?
You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.
How do I delete Hangouts messages on both sides?
The process is the same for both iPhone and Android users.Open the Hangouts app on your iPhone or Android.Select the desired conversation.Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of your screen. … Select “Options.” … Tap “Delete Conversation.” … Confirm your decision by selecting “Delete” when prompted.
Does deleting a message delete it for everyone?
The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. … When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.
Can you delete a sent text message before its read?
Privates, which is currently available on Apple iOS (though Windows and Android versions are expected to be up next), allows users to recall messages before the recipient opens the message, so obviously speed is paramount if you want the app to work.
Can I Unsend a Hangouts message?
You can’t delete individual messages within a hangout conversation but you can delete the entire conversation on your end. … You can’t delete conversations on someone else’s end. Deleting the conversation from hangouts.google.com or the hangouts mobile app will delete it for good and can’t be recovered.
What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?
If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore. However they still have a copy of the conversations.